Lindsey Thompson's Blog

No Such Thing As A Day Off

Posted on: September 13, 2010

Due to the Labor Day holiday, a SCOPE concert, and a sick day, I was not at the CBJ at all last week.  As I walked up to my desk this morning, I noticed several stacks of papers and sticky notes galore with new projects for me to get started on.  I moved all of those over to turn on my computer and checked my email.  37 new messages!  Gosh, I guess you just can’t take a day (or week) off in a real job.  It’s going to be a busy week!

Leave a Reply

